Update

Not had much to blog about recently as I have been doing lots of animation. I have now animated and made backgrounds for just over 1/2 of my film, which leaves me a bit behind, but I think I will be able to make up time over easter when I will be at home and colouring solidly. Most of the difficult shots are animated already.

The start and end of the film have changed slightly. It was mentioned in our last seminar that the viewer needs a bit more time to get to know the character before he starts his cleaning frenzy, a chance to see him being excited about the house, so I changed the shots of the bear arriving at the house to show this. The ending is still being worked on. I know what it needs to convey, but am still trying to figure out the best way to do it. Hopefully I will have a chance to finalise it over easter!

Here is a clip of some of the animation so far!

About helicopterhelen

I am a student studying animation at the University of Wales, Newport. This blog is going to contain my doodles and concepts and will be updated with work that I am doing for my Final Major Project at uni.
This entry was posted in Grad Film. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

